Under Community Review

Reactivate a completed project in WorldServer

In TeamWorks it was possible to reactivate a completed project, for example if it was completed by mistake. In WorldServer it is impossible to do so, and the translated SDLXLIFF cannot be integrated in a new project nearly as easily, either. Also, sometimes the cost model was not added before the project was completed. Therefore, please make it possible to reactivate completed projects in WorldServer, so that fully translated target files can be generated.

Parents
  • As to using the project update: you don't actually need to touch the source documents at all if you're downloading/re-uploading them in WS Explorer. When you upload the same source files, they automatically overwrite the original files and get a new timestamp and are then recognised as "changed assets".

Comment
  • As to using the project update: you don't actually need to touch the source documents at all if you're downloading/re-uploading them in WS Explorer. When you upload the same source files, they automatically overwrite the original files and get a new timestamp and are then recognised as "changed assets".

Children
No Data