Freelance translator interested in translating experience in cloud environment vs Studio -- any bugs or other things I should be aware of?

I am a freelance translator and have used Trados daily for over 20 years, always in a classic environment with Trados software installed locally. 

(Specifically, I use VMWare on my Mac computer to run  a virtual Windows machine where Trados Studio is installed.)

I am now interested in moving to a more online-based working environment. Please tell me anything I should know about how this experience might be different to the one I am used to.

Are there any technical aspects I need to know and weigh/consider before migrating from locally installed translation environment to a web-based one?

Please take into account that I work on Apple products (MacBook and iPadPro) and that my customers often send me for translation the packages they prepare using their enterprise version of Trados, and I connect to my customer's servers to access the TM's I need to use.

Thanks in advance for your help.   

emoji