IMPORTANT MESSAGE: We are still experiencing difficulties following a recent server outage and this will affect your ability work with the RWS AppStore. Our IT team is working to resolve this but for now you will not be able to download or upload apps. We apologise for the inconvenience and will update the community when we have a resolution in place.

Translation memory management utility

Hi,

So I used the Upgrade TM plugin to tidy up all my TMs, then used the Translation Memory Management Utility to clean duplicate entries. The "create backups from changed files" box was ticked (which I believed would perform the cleaning activity and create a backup of the TMs). Instead of this I am now left with my initial files with the following extension - "TM name.sdltm.backup", which cannot be opened/does not appear to be my TM anymore. The original TMs are nowhere to be found... Can you help? Have I lost my TMs? 

Thank you for your help!

emoji