XPath in JSON file

Hi Community,

We have received a sample JSON file to test if Trados Studio can handle it well.

I tried adding it to Studio and customise the parser settings, but actually with a first look in the file I'm not sure if it's not missing something, but I'm not too experienced in it, so I would like if you could confirm it, if the file in itself is complete.

Here is the file:

https://gist.github.com/litzinger/44cecca3406ef4669d0dc5e2ef9c3fe5 

It starts like this, does not seem to have a clear root element:

{
  "send_approval": "n",
  "publisher_save_status": "open",
  "publisher_view_status": "open",
  "site_language": "1",
  "submit": "save_and_close",
  "title": "Jamf Pro",
  "field_id_630": {
    "blocks_block_id_459538": {
      "draft": "0",
      "id": "459538",
      "blockDefinitionId": "10",
      "order": "1",
      "deleted": "false",
      "values": {
        "col_id_64": "comet",
        "col_id_70": [
          "8681",

}, "blocks_block_id_459546": { "draft": "0", "id": "459546", "blockDefinitionId": "7", "order": "9", "deleted": "false", "values": { "col_id_20": "Our Apple EMM makes sure everyone gets more out of their Apple devices with you to thank.", "col_id_121": "", "col_id_122": "center", "col_id_155": "center"

Under "values" they have "col_id_XX" elements which have the translatable content, but not always.

The instructions we received say that

Generally if the value is all lower cased and 1 word, or lower case and multiple words separated by an _ or - then it’s a variable, and not actual content. Thats probably a safer bet to do a regular expression match. This would match any value in a json object that starts with a lowercase letter, contain numbers, dashes, or underscores making it 1 word, or the words Yes and No (we use those values for true/false). ^([a-z0-9\-_|Yes|No])+$ (edited)