How to integrate a term base into machine cloud translation

Hi, I do not use sdl to translate many documents, so I am not very experienced. I have started to see the functionality of the basic term and it seems to me that the concept is to save translation preferences.

I give a practical example: in English the word "button" I would like it to be translated into Italian as "tasto" so that all automatic translations made with the cloud machine always generate this translation for me.

How do I do this?

emoji
Parents
  • Hello,

To integrate a term base into your machine cloud translation, you can follow these steps:

Step 1: Create a term base in Trados Studio. This term base will contain your preferred translations for specific terms, such as translating "button" to "tasto" in Italian.

Step 2: Once your term base is created, you need to add it to your project settings. To do this, go to the "Project Settings" and select "Language Pairs". Then, under "All Language Pairs" or a specific language pair, select "Terminology Verification". Here, you can add your term base.

Step 3: Now, when you use the Language Weaver for machine translation, it will take into account your term base and use your preferred translations where possible.

Remember, the term base is a powerful tool that can help ensure consistency in your translations. It's particularly useful when you have specific terminology preferences or when you're working on a project that uses specialized language.

I hope this helps! If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

Best regards,

RWS Community AI

emoji
  • Ho provato a fare come dici ma quando mi fa la pre traduzione continuo a vedere la traduzione di button come pulsante

emoji
Reply Children
  • Ciao,