Import reviewed document

Hello,

I'm new to SDL and I'd like to know how to import back into SDL, after a translation is finished, a document which has been improved and modified in Word, i.e., in order to make sure to have the latest segment registered in the TM.

Thanks!

emoji
  • Hello,

Welcome to the world of Trados Studio! I'm glad to assist you with your query. Here's how you can import a reviewed document back into Trados Studio:

Step 1: Open the project that contains the translated document in Trados Studio.

Step 2: Go to the "Files" view and select the file you want to update.

Step 3: Right-click on the file and select "Update from Reviewed Target".

Step 4: In the dialog box that opens, browse to the location of your reviewed Word document and select it.

Step 5: Click "Open". Trados Studio will then import the changes from the Word document into your project.

Please note that any segments that have been changed in Trados Studio since the export to Word was made, or have been locked, or have the Signed Off status will not be updated. If an error message occurs, it may be necessary to insert the changed reviewed target column into the original review document before using it for the update process.

I hope this helps! If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

Best regards,

TradosAI

emoji
  • The function update from reviewed target does not appear. By the way i have a french version.

emoji
  •  

Its helpful if you show us were you are looking because the function does exist of course.  I changed my UI to French and see it here:

Trados Studio screenshot showing the 'Relecture' ribbon with the dropdown menu under 'Mettre   jour   partir de la relecure bilingue' expanded, displaying the 'Retrofit' option.